Day 47: Eyeballs!!

I have really been enjoying public transportation. I have gotten to where I bring a book with me on the bus or train. So I get to read whenever I travel. This means that I read on my commute to and from work each day. It is delightful! I love to read and I can’t remember the last time I was able to read like this, simply for the love of reading. I have almost finished my third book. For your reference, I have read:

 

EndersShadow One-Thousand-White-Women_-The-Journals-of-May-Dodd Books-American-dervish

All wonderful.

Then, I proceeded to have a wonderful day! Hartwig found me 6 eyeballs that I could practice preparation on. This means that I have to remove the retina. I am excited about this for 2 reasons: 1. I feel like I finally learned and put to use a great skill today. 2. I got to see and do awesome stuff in eyeballs! WOOHOO. I stayed until I finished all of them, because I wanted all the practice I can get (and apparently eyeballs are good after a day), so I stayed until 7. I did pretty well for the first time. Though I have discovered that my left hand shakes!

I then cooked a yummy dinner.

Ate it while skyping with my dearest Allison.

Went online to buy my train ticket to Paris this weekend. I couldn’t because I have to be able to print! So now I need to go to the train station tomorrow and buy it.

Tschus!

Leave a Reply

