Day 14: Ich bin krank.

So I only went to first session today. I caught the cold going around the group, and am miserable. Went to the pharmacy to get some meds—they are super expensive here! I spent 14 EUR on ibuprofen and some cold medicine. Seriously.

I also bought some honey and apple cider vinegar at Kaufland. My grandmommy always made a concoction like this for me when I had a sore throat, so I bought the goods to make some myself. I couldn’t find a small thing of apple cider vinegar though.

CAM00120(That right there is a liter of apple cider vinegar. I don’t think I will be running out any time soon!)

Then I went home and went to bed. I took meds and my home-made throat syrup and slept for several hours. Then I drank a ton of tea.

Taking it easy because I have big plans for the weekend to go to Neuschwanstein. I am determined to go, so my immune system needs to kick it into full gear!

Side note, saw this guy while I was waiting for the bus:

CAM00119

Spent the afternoon drinking tea, reading, and recuperating. Ate pasta for dinner. (Are you sensing the trend yet? Pasta here is insanely cheap.)

Skyped with my family for a while. My little bro always knows how to cheer me up! 🙂

Went on a short after dinner walk with Maddie.

Now I am going to go to bed super early 🙂

Leave a Reply

