Day 10: A Day of Rest

So today was the day I have been looking forward to all week! The day I could sleep until I woke up. Which of course was 8:30. Oh well, so much for sleeping in! 😛

Had a lazy morning.

Maddie and I got dressed and walked down to the water to read. We just sat and read for a while. It was wonderful and restful.

CAM00093 reading by the Bodensee with a pear 🙂

CAM00090 Look at the view from my reading spot!

The weather was just perfect! “Because it’s not too hot, not too cold, all you need is a light jacket.”

Maddie and I then walked over to an Asian place. Bought 2 EUR noodles. Yummy. This was a medium and I couldn’t even eat them all!

CAM00099

All of the restaurants here have signs like the one below. The animals always talk in them which I think is funny.

CAM00098 The dog says, “I wait outside!!!”

Also, if you haven’t noticed I am posting pictures. I figured out how to use my phone camera and get the photos to my laptop. YAY!

Took a sort of nap.

Watched The Parent Trap.

MV5BMTgwOTY0NTA3NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTQ2ODgyMQ@@._V1_SY317_CR4,0,214,317_

It was fun to watch it again! 🙂

Went and got Eis with Maddie and Mike. I got lemon. 🙂

Now to do the homework I have procrastinated on!

Tschüs!

Leave a Reply

